Journey to Greatness


All You Need To Know

  • The Challenge Tour was first established in 1989.
  • The first winner of the Challenge Tour Rankings was England's Neal Briggs. 
  • Since that first season many of the world's finest players have competed on what is now widely considered to be Europe's top developmental tour: Thomas Bjørn (1995), Justin Rose (1999), Ian Poulter (1999), Henrik Stenson (2000), Louis Oosthuizen (2003), Branden Grace (2007-8), Tommy Fleetwood (2011) and Brooks Koepka (2013).
  • The top 15 in the Challenge Tour Rankings at the end of the season all earn promotion to the European Tour.  
  • The winner of the Challenge Tour Rankings receives a Silver Salver (first awarded in 2009), and Category 13 Membership of the European Tour.
  • The Challenge Tour Rankings is a season-long competition spanning 24 tournaments in 16 countries.

Get Adobe Flash player

Challenge Tour Schedule

Roll of Honour

Travel Link

Latest PhotosMore

  • Samsun Golf Club
  • Samsun Golf Club
  • Samsun Golf Club
  • Samsun Golf Club
  • Julian Suri and Matt Wallace
  • Adrien Mork
  • Challenge Tour Grand Final trophy
  • Golf Sempach - Woodside Course
  • Golf Sempach - Woodside Course
  • Dimitrios Papadatos
  • Ayla Golf Club
  • The range at Ayla Golf Club
  • The fourth hole at Ayla Golf Club
  • The second hole at Ayla Golf Club
  • The 14th hole at Ayla Golf Club
  • Academy Silica at Ayla Golf Club
  • The 18th hole at Ayla Golf Club
  • Pedro Figueiredo in Waterloo
  • Pedro Figueiredo in Waterloo
  • McDowell and Harrington

Challenge Tour Sponsors

  • callaway
  • emirates
  • R&A
  • Rolex

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2018. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.