Journey to Greatness

Tapio Pulkkanen

All You Need To Know

  • The Challenge Tour was first established in 1989.
  • The first winner of the Challenge Tour Rankings was England's Neal Briggs.  
  • Since that first season many of the world's finest players have competed on what is now widely considered to be Europe's top developmental tour: Thomas Bjørn (1995), Justin Rose (1999), Ian Poulter (1999), Henrik Stenson (2000), Louis Oosthuizen (2003), Branden Grace (2007-8), Tommy Fleetwood (2011) and Brooks Koepka (2013).
  • The top 15 in the Order of Merit at the end of the season all earn promotion to the European Tour.  
  • The Challenge Tour Rankings winner receives a Challenge Tour Rankings Silver Salver (first awarded in 2009), and Category 13 Membership of the European Tour. 

Get Adobe Flash player

Challenge Tour Schedule

Roll of Honour

Travel Link

Latest PhotosMore

  • Oscar Lengden feet
  • 2017 Challenge Tour Shot of the Year
  • Tapio Pulkkanen (Phil Inglis)
  • Clement Sordet
  • Challenge Tour players in kilts
  • Joel Sjoholm does commentary
  • Roope Kakko
  • Sebastian Heisele and Matt Wallace
  • Julian Suri signalling
  • Matthias Eggenberger (Emanuel Stotzer)
  • Ryan Evans and Tapio Pulkkanen
  • Manuel de Los Santos
  • Julian Suri
  • Tour Mates
  • Keith Hardman (Richard Castka/Sportpix International)
  • Tapio Pulkkanen
  • Tapio Pulkkanen
  • Tapio Pulkkanen
  • Class of 2017
  • Clement Sordet

Challenge Tour Sponsors

  • Titleist
  • emirates
  • R&A
  • Rolex

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2018. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.