The 2010 Fred Olsen Challenge de España, won last year by The European Tour’s newest champion Rhys Davies of Wales, will return to Tecina Golf on La Gomera, the Canary Islands. For the second successive year the €150,000 event – one of the longest-running tournaments on the Challenge Tour Schedule – will be played at Tecina Golf’s 6,937 yard (6,343 metres), par 71 course, which offers some spectacular views across the Atlantic Ocean to Mount Teide, the world’s third largest volcano. The majority of the holes play downhill towards the sea, with the difference between the highest and lowest points on the course measuring 175 metres. Six weeks after capturing his maiden Challenge Tour title at the 2009 SWALEC Wales Challenge, last September Davies triumphed at the Fred Olsen Challenge de España to become only the second Welshman after Jamie Donaldson in 2001 to record multiple victories on the Challenge Tour. A closing round of 67 saw Davies finish on 17 under par, one shot ahead of Sweden’s Steven Jeppesen, who had shared the lead with the Welshman going into the last day but could only manage a final round of 68.

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner and Prize Fund
2017Sep 28
2016Jul 14
2015Jul 16
2014Jun 05
2013May 30
2012May 31
2011Sep 29
2010Jun 24
2009Sep 03
2008Jun 05
2007Sep 13
2006Sep 21
2004Jun 10
2003May 15
2002May 23
2001Mar 29
2000Feb 17
1999Apr 29

Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

PosPlayer NameNatHolePar
1VELASCO, AlvaroESP18-18
2SALTMAN, ElliotSCO18-16
3DE VRIES, FlorisNED18-15
4LASKEY, MarkWAL18-13
T5MOUL, JamieENG18-12
T5MURRAY, GeorgeSCO18-12

Challenge Tour Sponsors

  • callaway
  • emirates
  • R&A
  • Rolex

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2019. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.