The prestigious Rolex Trophy has been a permanent fixture since the Challenge Tour's inception in 1989 and has long been one of the most popular events among the players.

Uniquely on the Challenge Tour’s schedule, the tournament takes the format of a Pro-Am, and its limited field of 42, plus its taking place at the world-class Golf Club de Genève, lend it a special aura.

Dylan Frittelli's victory 12 months ago came amid a superb run of summer form and ultimately helped secure the South African a spot in the top 16 of the Road to Oman Rankings.

One year earlier, Nacho Elvira claimed a third win of the season to earn immediate promotion to the European Tour – following Kristoffer Broberg and Benjamin Hébert as the third player to achieve this feat at this event.

Other notable past champions include Alex Noren, now up inside the top ten golfers in the world after an incredible 2016 which featured four victories, and Byeong Hun An, who was named the European Tour's Rookie of the Year and Graduate of the Year for 2015, the year after his Rolex Trophy triumph.

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner and Prize Fund
2017Aug 23
2016Aug 17
2015Aug 19
2014Aug 20
2013Aug 21
2012Aug 22
2011Aug 24
2010Aug 11
2009Aug 13
2008Aug 14
2007Aug 16
2006Aug 17
2005Aug 18
2004Aug 19
2003Aug 21
2002Aug 22
2001Aug 23
2000Aug 24
1999Jul 15
1998Jul 16
1997Jul 17
1996Aug 07
1995Aug 03
1994Aug 03
1993Aug 04
1992Aug 05
1991Aug 21

Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1ORIOL, PedroESP18-17
2SADDIER, AdrienFRA18-17
T3GAGLI, LorenzoITA18-16
T5EVANS, RyanENG18-15
T5LUNDBERG, MikaelSWE18-15

Challenge Tour Sponsors

  • callaway
  • emirates
  • R&A
  • Rolex

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2019. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.