The Swiss Challenge presented by Association Suisse de Golf first featured on the Challenge Tour International Schedule in 2000 and became a permanent part of the schedule in 2006. Golf Sempachersee will play host once again in 2019, marking the venue’s ten-year anniversary hosting the event.

Joel Girrbach became the first Swiss winner of the event in 2017, whilst Marcel Schneider sealed a comprehensive wire-to-wire victory last year. Peter Baker, part of Team Europe’s 1993 Ryder Cup team, is the only player to have won the event twice following victories in 2007 and 2009, with 2016 Ryder Cup player Rafa Cabrera Bello claiming the title in 2008.

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner and Prize Fund
2019Jun 06
2018May 31
2017Jun 01
2016Jun 02
2015Jun 04
2014Jul 17
2013Jul 11
2012Jul 12
2011Jul 14
2010Jul 15
2009Jul 02
2008Jul 10
2007Jun 21
2006Jun 22
2001May 03
2000May 04

Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1SANTOS, RicardoPOR18-15
T2LAMPERT, MoritzGER18-14
T2BLAND, RichardENG18-14
4FENASSE, MathieuFRA18-13
T5FARR, OliverWAL18-12
T5STOW, BenENG18-12

Challenge Tour Sponsors

  • callaway
  • emirates
  • R&A
  • Rolex

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2019. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.