Returning for its tenth edition, the Italian Challenge will boast the biggest European prize fund on the Challenge Tour International Schedule, giving players a chance to make a big move in the Rankings early in the season.

The event returns to Terre Dei Consoli Golf Club where Johan Edfors was victorious in 2016 before Joel Sjöholm and then Sebastian Soderberg lifted the trophy in 2017 and 2018, respectively, at Is Molas Resort in Sardinia.

Three of the last five champions won their debut Challenge Tour title at the event; Ricardo Gouveia in 2014, Matteo Delpodio in 2015 and Sjöholm in 2017.

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner and Prize Fund
2019Jun 27
2018Jul 12
2017Jul 13
2016Oct 06
2015Oct 01
2014Oct 02
2012Jun 27
2011Oct 13
2010Oct 13
2009Oct 21
2007Oct 17

Get Adobe Flash player

Challenge Tour Sponsors

  • callaway
  • emirates
  • R&A
  • Rolex

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2019. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.