Thursday, 18 September 2003

As World Cup of Golf

1953 Argentina (Roberto De Vicenzo/Antonio Cerda) Montreal, Canada
1954 Australia (Peter Thomson/Kel Nagle) Montreal, Canada
1955 United States (Ed Furgol/Chick Harbert) Washington, DC, USA
1956 United States (Ben Hogan/Sam Snead) Wentworth, Surrey, England
1957 Japan (Torakichi Nakamura/Koichi Ono) Tokyo, Japan
1958 Ireland (Harry Bradshaw/Christy O’Connor) Mexico City, Mexico
1959 Australia (Peter Thomson/Kel Nagle) Melbourne, Australia
1960 United States (Arnold Palmer/Sam Snead) Dublin, Ireland
1961 United States (Sam Snead/Jimmy Demaret) Dorado, Puerto Rico
1962 United States (Arnold Palmer/Sam Snead) Buenos Aires, Argentina
1963 United States (Jack Nicklaus/Arnold Palmer) Paris, France
1964 United States (Jack Nicklaus/Arnold Palmer) Maui, Hawaii, USA
1965 South Africa (Gary Player/Harold Henning) Madrid, Spain
1966 United States (Jack Nicklaus/Arnold Palmer) Tokyo, Japan
1967 United States (Jack Nicklaus/Arnold Palmer) Mexico City, Mexico
1968 Canada (Al Balding/George Knudson) Roma, Italy
1969 United States (Lee Trevino/Orville Moody) Singapore
1970 Australia (David Graham/Bruce Devlin) Buenos Aires, Argentina
1971 United States (Jack Nicklaus/Lee Trevino) Palm Beach, USA
1972 Taiwan (Hsieh Min-Nan/Lu Liang-Huan) Melbourne, Australia
1973 United States (Johnny Miller/Jack Nicklaus) Marbella, Spain
1974 South Africa (Bobby Cole/Dale Hayes) Caracas, Venezuela
1975 United States (Johnny Miller/Lou Graham Bangkok, Thailand
1976 Spain (Manuel Pinero/Seve Ballesteros) Palm Springs, CA, USA
1977 Spain (Antonio Garrido/Seve Ballesteros) Manila, Philippines
1978 United States (John Mahaffey/Andy North) Princeville Makai, Hawaii, USA
1979 United States (John Mahaffey/Hale Irwin) Athens, Greece
1980 Canada (Dan Halldorson/Jim Nelford) Bogota, Colombia
1981 No Tournament
1982 Spain (Manual Pinero/Jose-Maria Canizares) Acapulco, Mexico
1983 United States (Rex Caldwell/John Cook) Jakarta, Indonesia
1984 Spain (Jose-Maria Canizares/Jose Rivero) Rome, Italy
1985 Canada (Dave Barr/Dan Halldorson) La Quinta, CA, USA
1986 No Tournament
1987 Wales (Ian Woosnam/David Llewellyn) Maui, Hawaii, USA
1988 United States (Ben Crenshaw/Mark McCumber) Melbourne, Australia
1989 Australia (Peter Fowler/Wayne Grady) Marbella, Spain
1990 Germany (Bernhard Langer/Torsten Giedeon) Orlando, FL, USA
1991 Sweden (Per-Ulrik Johansson/Anders Forsbrand) Roma, Italy
1992 United States (Fred Couples/Davis Love III) Madrid, Spain
1993 United States (Fred Couples/Davis Love III) Orlando, FL, USA
1994 United States (Fred Couples/Davis Love III) Dorado, Puerto Rico
1995 United States (Fred Couples/Davis Love III) Shenzhan, China
1996 South Africa (Ernie Els/Wayne Westner) Cape Town, South Africa
1997 Ireland (Padraig Harrington/Paul McGinley) Kiawah Is., SC, USA
1998 England (Nick Faldo/David Carter Auckland, NZ
1999 United States (Tiger Woods/Mark O’Meara) Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

As World Golf Championships-World Cup

2000 United States (Tiger Woods/David Duval) Buenos Aires, Argentina
2001 South Africa (Ernie Els/Retief Goosen) Gotemba City, Japan
2002 Japan (ShigekiMaruyama/Toshi Izawa) Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

Get Adobe Flash player

R2D Fantasy

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • Titleist

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2018. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.