Friday, 19 March 2010
26th to 29st August 2004

Munich North-Eichenried golf club

154 professionals and two amateurs in the first two rounds; the 70 best-placed players and all participants with equal scores will enter the two final rounds

BMW Group in association with the PGA European Tour

Tournament Directors:
Marco Kaussler
Michael Stewart (PGA European Tour)

Prize money:
1.8 million Euro

The first player to sink a hole-in-one at the 17th will be rewarded with a BMW 645Ci Convertible

Supporting program:
Tuesday, 24th August
BMW International Open Shoot Out

Wednesday, 25th August
BMW International Open ProAm Tournament

Previous winners:
1989 David Feherty (Northern Ireland)
1990 Paul Azinger (USA)
1991 Sandy Lyle (Scotland)
1992 Paul Azinger (USA)
1993 Peter Fowler (Australia)
1994 Mark McNulty (Zimbabwe)
1995 Frank Nobilo (New Zealand)
1996 Marc Farry (France)
1997 Robert Karlsson (Sweden)
1998 Russell Claydon (England)
1999 Colin Montgomerie (Scotland)
2000 Thomas Björn (Denmark)
2001 John Daly (USA)
2002 Thomas Björn (Denmark)
2003 Lee Westwood (England)

Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1JIMÉNEZ, Miguel AngelESP18-21
2LEVET, ThomasFRA18-19
T3CEJKA, AlexGER18-16
T3CASEY, PaulENG18-16
T6CLARKE, DarrenNIR18-15
R2D Fantasy

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • Titleist

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2018. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.