Monday, 14 November 2005
19 exempt nations

Argentina (Angel Cabrera/Ricardo Gonzalez)
Australia (Mark Hensby/Peter Lonard)
Denmark (Anders Hansen/Soren Hansen)
England (Luke Donald/David Howell)
France (Thomas Levet/Raphael Jacquelin)
Germany (Alex Cejka/Marcel Siem)
Holland (Maarten Lafeber/Robert-Jan Derksen)
India (Jyoti Randhawa/Arjun Atwal)
Ireland (Padraig Harrington/Paul McGinley)
Japan (Yasuharo Imano/partner to be announced)
Paraguay (Carlos Franco/Marco Ruiz)
Portugal (Jose-Filipe Lima/Antonio Sobrinho)
Scotland (Stephen Gallacher/Scott Drummond)
South Africa (Tim Clark/Trevor Immelman)
South Korea (K.J. Choi/partner to be announced)
Spain (Sergio Garcia/Miguel Angel Jimenez)
Sweden (Henrik Stenson/Niclas Fasth)
United States (Stewart Cink/Zach Johnson)
Wales (Stephen Dodd/Bradley Dredge)

Venezuela, Colombia, Mexico, Singapore and Taiwan earned the final five spots in the field during Nations Cup qualifiers in Mexico and Malaysia.

Colombia (Eduardo Herrera/Diego Vanegas)
Mexico (Pablo Del Olmo/Alejandro Quiroz)
Singapore (Mardan Mamat/Lam Chih Bing)
Taiwan (Wang Ter-chang/Chang Tse-peng)
Venezuela (Carlos Larrain/Manuel Bermudez)

Get Adobe Flash player

R2D Fantasy

European Tour Partners

  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • Titleist
  • Rolex

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2017. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.