Friday, 19 March 2010

• The MasterCard Masters becomes part of The European Tour International Schedule for the first time. The event is the fifth different tournament staged in Australia to be included in The European Tour Order of Merit. The others were: ANZ Championship (2002-04), Greg Norman Holden International (2000-01), Heineken Classic (1996-2005) and Johnnie Walker Classic (1997, 02, 03, 05).

• Huntingdale Golf Club staged the first MasterCard Masters in 1979, won by New Zealand’s Barry Vivian. The course has played host every year since then. Greg Norman is the most prolific winner, with six titles (1981, 83, 84, 87, 89, 90). Six Major Champions have also triumphed. They are: Gene Littler (1980), Norman (1981, 83, 84, 87, 88, 89), Bernhard Langer (1985), Mark O’Meara (1986), Ian Baker-Finch (1988) and Michael Campbell (2000).

• Defending Champion, Robert Allenby is looking to join Norman (1983-84 and 89-90) in  the record books of the event by becoming only the second player to successfully defend  the championship.

Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1ROSE, JustinENG18-12
T2GREEN, RichardAUS18-10
4PIKE, AaronAUS18-9
6BARNES, KurtAUS18-7
R2D Fantasy

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • Titleist

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2017. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.