Friday, 19 March 2010

• The Alfred Dunhill Championship made history in 1995 when it became the first European Tour event to be co-sanctioned with another Tour. The championship was won by Ernie Els.

• The championship has a history of producing debut winners. In the previous 12 years, seven have entered the winner’s circle for the first time on The European Tour. They are: Sven Strüver (1996), Anthony Wall (2000), Adam Scott (2001), Justin Rose (2002), Mark Foster (2003), Marcel Siem (2004) and Charl Schwartzel (2005).

• In 2003,  for only the second time in European Tour history, six players were involved in a play-off. Mark Foster was the player who prevailed, beating Anders Hansen, Trevor Immelman, Paul Lawrie, Doug McGuigan and Bradford Vaughan. The first time this occurred was the 1990 Vino Verde Atlantic Open.

Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1QUIROS, AlvaroESP18-13
T4FISHER, OliverENG18-8
T6OTTO, HennieRSA18-7
R2D Fantasy

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Callaway
  • D P World
  • Dubai Duty Free
  • Emirates
  • Hilton
  • Workday

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2018. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.