Friday, 16 February 2007

• Stuart Appleby and Justin Leonard are the only players to have competed in all eight previous events, since the tournament began in 1999. The leading European Tour Members with seven appearances are: Darren Clarke, Retief Goosen, Padraig Harrington and Vijay Singh.

• Of the 64 players competing in the tournament, 29 are European Tour Members. The 2007 figure equals the highest European Tour representation to date, set in 2006.

• Geoff Ogilvy, seeded 52nd in 2006, became the first player since Jeff Maggert (1999, the first playing), to win the Championship on their debut. The Australian is the second lowest seed to win the event, following Kevin Sutherland in 2002, who was seeded 62.

Get Adobe Flash player

R2D Fantasy

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • Titleist

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2017. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.