Friday, 19 March 2010

• In 2006 Mardan Mamat made history by becoming the first player from Singapore to win on The European Tour International Schedule. He was one of 13 first-time winners last season.  Indeed, more firsts were created in 2002 when Arjun Atwal became the first Indian to win a European Tour event and 12 months later China had its first winner with Lian-wei Zhang, beating Ernie Els.

• Nick Dougherty collected his maiden European Tour title in this event in 2005. He almost made a successful defence, finishing second just one shot behind Mamat in 2006. The Englishman is a total of 28 under par for his last eight rounds over the Laguna National Golf and Country Club layout.

• Since the first playing of the tournament in 2001, four players have made this event their maiden victories on The European Tour. They are: Atwal (2002), Zhang (2003), Dougherty (2005) and Mamat (2006).

Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
T1STEEL, IainMAS18-11
T1LIANG, Wen-chongCHN18-11
3DYSON, SimonENG18-10
T4LYNN, DavidENG18-9
R2D Fantasy

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • Titleist

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2017. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.