Friday, 19 March 2010
The Masters - Preview Day 2  (Getty Images)
The Masters - Preview Day 2 (Getty Images)

The first round tee-times have been released with  Padraig Harrington launching his bid for a third successive Major in the company of Mike Weir and Ryuji Imada.

Arnold Palmer, the Honorary Starter, will get the 2009 Masters Tournament underway at 7.50am on Thursday with former champion Ian Woosnam following in the first group with Chez Revie and Briny Baird.

At the other end of the draw Rory McIlroy will be last out at 2.03pm with two other Masters debutants in fellow teenager Ryo Ishikawa and Anthony Kim in one of the most exciting groupings of the day. That final group will follow Tiger Woods, who plays with Stewart Cink and Jeev Milkha Singh in his first Major since recovering from knee surgery.

The defending champion, Trevor Immelman, tees off at 1.41pm local time with the reigning US Amateur Champion, Danny Lee, the third teenager in the field, and Adam Scott in the third from last group on the course.

Round One Tee Times on Thursday (USA unless stated, all times Local EST):

(x) denotes amateurs

7:50 Arnold Palmer (honorary starter, Thursday only)

8:00 Ian Woosnam (Gbr), Chez Reavie, Bring Baird

8:11 Sandy Lyle (Gbr), Billy Mayfair, Tim Clark (Rsa)

8:22  Kevin Sutherland, Ross Fisher (Gbr), Prayad Marksaeng (Thai)

8:33 Louis Oosthuizen (Rsa), Carl Pettersson (Swe), Dudley Hart

8:44 Raymond Floyd, Justin Leonard, (x) Reinier Saxton (Ned)

8:55 Fuzzy Zoeller, Michael Campbell (Nzl), Ken Duke

9:06 Ben Curtis, Nick Watney, Miguel Angel Jimenez (Spa)

9:17 Craig Stadler, Rory Sabbatini (Rsa), Dustin Johnson

9:28 Gary Player (Rsa), Luke Donald (Gbr), Stephen Ames (Can)

9:39 Retief Goosen (Rsa), Soren Hansen (Den), Shingo Katayama (Jpn)

9:50 Bernhard Langer (Ger), Greg Norman (Aus), Lee Westwood (GBR)

10:12 Justin Rose (Gbr), Henrik Stenson (Swe), Angel Cabrera (Arg)

10:23 Vijay Singh (Fij), Geoff Ogilvy (Aus), Ernie Els (Rsa)

10:34 Mike Weir (Can), Padraig Harrington (Ire), Ryuji Imada (Jpn)

10:45 Phil Mickelson, Camilo Villegas (Col), Jim Furyk

10:56 Stuart Appleby (Aus), Oliver Wilson, Sergio Garcia (Spa)

11:07 Larry Mize, John Merrick, (x) Drew Kittleson

11:18 Todd Hamilton, Steve Flesch, Mathew Goggin (Aus)

11:29 Tom Watson, Ian Poulter (Gbr), (x) Steve Wilson

11:40 Aaron Baddeley (Aus), Bubba Watson, Graeme McDowell (Gbr)

11:51 Mark O'Meara, Pat Perez, DJ Trahan

12:02 Fred Couples, Rocco Mediate, (x) Jack Newman

12:24 Soren Kjeldsen (Den), Sean O'Hair, Richard Sterne (Rsa)

12:35 Andres Romero (Arg), Boo Weekley, Chad Campbell

12:46 Ben Crenshaw, Paul Casey (Gbr), Steve Stricker

12:57 Yang Yong-eun (Kor), Robert Allenby (Aus), Hunter Mahan

13:08 Zach Johnson, Lin Wen-tang (Tai), Robert Karlsson (Swe)

13:19 Jose Maria Olazabal (Spa), Martin Kaymer (Ger), Brandt Snedeker

13:30 KJ Choi (Kor), Alvaro Quiros (Spa), Kenny Perry

13:41 Trevor Immelman (Rsa), Adam Scott (Aus), (x) Danny Lee (Nzl)

13:52 Tiger Woods, Stewart Cink, Jeev Milkha Singh (Ind)

14:03 Anthony Kim, Rory McIlroy (Gbr), Ryo Ishikawa (Jpn)


Get Adobe Flash player

R2D Fantasy

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • Hilton
  • Titleist

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2018. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.