Friday, 19 March 2010

• The first visit to Korea in 2008 for the Ballantine’s Championship marked the 38th different nation to play host to a European Tour event. Korea represented the tenth different Asian country to hold a European Tour International Schedule event.

• Korea has seen three different winners on The European Tour. They are: K J Choi (2003 German Masters), Charlie Wi (2006 Maybank Malaysian Open) and Y E Yang (2007 (HSBC Champions).

• Graeme McDowell’s victory in the inaugural Ballantine’s Championship was the first Irish victory on the 2008 European Tour International Schedule. It marked the beginning of a history-making season for Ireland, with eight wins in total – a record for a single season.

• Jeev Milkha Singh, who was defeated in a play-off  by McDowell 12 months ago claimed 30 birdies over the four days. This was the most by any player in any event during the 2008 season.

Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
T1JAIDEE, ThongchaiTHA18-4
T1KANG, Sung-hoonKOR18-4
T4ELS, ErnieRSA18-2
T4DERKSEN, Robert-JanNED18-2
R2D Fantasy

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • Hilton
  • Titleist

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2018. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.