Monday, 27 July 2009

• The European Tour returns to the Czech Republic for the first time since 1997. The 12 year gap represents a record for the longest gap between events for a country staging a European Tour event

• Miguel Angel Jiménez is aiming to join fellow Spanish golfer, José Maria Olazábal (2005 Mallorca Classic), as the only golfers to win a European Tour event on a course they designed or re-designed. Olazábal won the 2005 Mallorca Classic at Pula Golf Club

• Only three players in the field have won on Czech soil. They are:Per-Ulrik Johansson (1994 Czech Open),  Jonathan Lomas (1996 Czech Open) and Alex Cejka (1997 KB Golf Challenge). This event was part of the European Challenge Tour..

• Only four players who played in the first European Tour event to be staged in the Czech Republic in 1994 are competing in 2009. They are: Per-Ulrik Johansson, Klas Eriksson, Joakim Haeggman and Barry Lane.

Get Adobe Flash player

R2D Fantasy

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • Hilton
  • Titleist

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2018. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.