South Korean teenager Noh Seung-yul became the youngest professional in history to win a European Tour event when he edged out compatriot K J Choi to claim the 2010 Maybank Malaysian Open. Noh, at 18 years and 281 days, beat the record for youngest professional winner - previously set by Dale Hayes in 1971 - by nine days, although the youngest winner in Tour history is New Zealand's Danny Lee who was 18 and 213 days when he won the 2009 Johnnie Walker Classic as an amateur. Noh secured victory by holing a four foot birdie putt on the 18th green to card a four under par 68 after playing a superb chip shot from the edge of the practice putting green behind a hospitality marquee. The event has been co-sanctioned between The European Tour and the Asian Tour since 1999 and was staged at Kuala Lumpur Golf and Country Club for the first time in 2010. Thongchai Jaidee recorded back to back victories in 2005 and 2005 and Arjun Atwal has also won it twice, in 2003 and 2008.

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner & Prize Fund
2010Mar 04
2009Feb 12
2008Mar 06
2007Feb 08
2006Feb 16
2005Feb 17
2004Feb 19
2003Feb 20
2002Feb 28
2001Feb 15
2000Feb 10
1999Feb 04



European Tour Partners

  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • UPS
  • Rolex
  • Rolex

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2015. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.