Tournament History

One of five brand new tournaments to appear on The European Tour International Schedule in 2010, the Open Cala Millor Mallorca will be played at the picturesque Pula Golf Club on the island.
Although the tournament itself will be new to Tour Members, the venue will not, as Pula Golf Club – situated in the north-east of the island by the town of Son Servera – was the host of the old Mallorca Classic tournament for five years between 2003 and 2007. Certainly, if the list of winners of that tournament is anything to go by, then the Open Cala Millor Mallorca will be worth watching.
Spanish Ryder Cup stars Miguel Angel Jiménez, Sergio Garcia and José Maria Olazábal triumphed in the first three years to be followed onto the winners’ rostrum by Swedish Ryder Cup player Niclas Fasth in 2006 while Frenchman Grégory Bourdy took the title in 2007.
It was Bourdy’s first European Tour win and helped him begin a run which saw him also triumph in 2008 in the Estoril Open de Portugal and in 2009 in the UBS Hong Kong Open. To date he is the only French professional to have won a Tour event in three consecutive seasons.

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner & Prize Fund
2011May 12
2010May 13
2007Oct 25
2006Oct 19
2005Oct 20
2004Oct 14
2003Oct 16

Get Adobe Flash player


Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
T1CAÑIZARES, AlejandroESP18-6
T1HANSON, PeterSWE18-6
4CÉVAËR, ChristianFRA18-1
T5WOOD, ChrisENG18Par
T5HEND, ScottAUS18Par
T9RUIZ, MarcoPAR182
T9MANLEY, StuartWAL182

Iberdrola Open Cala Millor Mallorca Course Guide

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • Titleist

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2017. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.