Tournament History

After its debut on The European Tour International Schedule in 2009, the Czech Open returns in 2010 and once again it will be played at the Prosper Golf Resort in Celadná in the Czech Republic. The man who lived up to the venue’s name and prospered the most last season was Sweden’s Oskar Henningsson who claimed his first European Tour title in style, coming from five shots off the lead at the halfway stage to take the title by three shots thanks to matching weekend rounds of 67-67. In triumphing, Henningsson added his own numbers to golf’s record books; becoming not only the 31st player to graduate from the Qualifying School and post a win the following season, but also only the third player behind Gordon Brand Jnr and José Maria Olazábal to triumph the season after winning the Final Stage itself which he did at PGA Golf Catalunya in November 2008. Going into the final round in a share of sixth spot, three shots adrift of leader Steve Webster, Henningsson knew he had to make a fast start and did just that when he reached the turn in 32. From there, further birdies at the 13th and 16th saw him win comfortably.

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner and Prize Fund
2011Aug 18
2010Aug 19
2009Jul 30
1997Aug 07
1996Aug 15
1995Aug 17
1994Oct 20

Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1HANSON, PeterSWE18-10
T2LAWRIE, PeterIRL18-10
T2BOYD, GaryENG18-10
4WALL, AnthonyENG18-9
T5DYSON, SimonENG18-8
T7JIMÉNEZ, Miguel AngelESP18-7
T9LAFEBER, MaartenNED18-6
T9GOYA, EstanislaoARG18-6


Czech Open 2010 Course Guide

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • Hilton
  • Titleist

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2018. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.