• Defending champion, Oskar Henningsson was one of two 2008 Qualifying School graduates to win on the 2009 European Tour International Schedule; Michael Hoey (Estoril Open de Portugal), being the other.

• Henningsson, made history at the 2008 European Tour Qualifying School  - Final Stage, by becoming the first player to compete in all three Stages and win the Final Stage. He joined Gordon Brand Jnr (1981 Qualifying School winner) and José Maria Olazábal (1985 Qualifying School winner), as player s to claim the Qualifying School title and win on The European Tour the following season. (Simon Khan also achieved the feat when he won the 2009 School and took the 2010 BMW PGA Championship).

• Miguel Angel Jiménez is aiming to join fellow Spanish golfer, José Maria Olazábal (2005 Mallorca Classic), as the only golfers to win a European Tour event on a course they designed or re-designed. Olazábal won the 2005 Mallorca Classic at Pula Golf Club.

• Only three players in the field have won on a European event staged event on Czech soil. They are: Jonathan Lomas (1996 Czech Open), Oskar Henningsson (2009 Czech Open), on The European Tour and Stephen Gallacher  (1998 KB Golf Challenge), on the European Challenge Tour.

Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1HANSON, PeterSWE18-10
T2LAWRIE, PeterIRL18-10
T2BOYD, GaryENG18-10
4WALL, AnthonyENG18-9
T5DYSON, SimonENG18-8
T7JIMÉNEZ, Miguel AngelESP18-7
T9LAFEBER, MaartenNED18-6
T9GOYA, EstanislaoARG18-6


Czech Open 2010 Course Guide

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • Hilton
  • Titleist

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2018. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.