Tournament History

Come the end of September, all eyes will be on The Celtic Manor Resort in Wales when Europe tackles the United States in The Ryder Cup. Before then, the final piece of the European Team jigsaw will fall into place at the end of the Johnnie Walker Championship at Gleneagles when European Captain Colin Montgomerie will name his three wild card picks to go with the nine players who will have qualified automatically. Before that, of course, there will be an enthralling golf tournament to witness and, if previous years are anything to go by, the 2010 Johnnie Walker Championship at Gleneagles is set to be another cracker. The Roll of Honour is an impressive one with international golfing superstars such as England’s Paul Casey and Adam Scott of Australia having triumphed along with home grown Scottish talent in the guise of Marc Warren. Last year the champion was Sweden’s Peter Hedblom who gave himself the perfect pick-me-up – having lost to Simon Dyson the previous week in a play-off for The KLM Open – by claiming his third European Tour title with a closing 67 for a 13 under par total of 275, one clear of his compatriot Martin Erlandsson who stormed through the field with a 62.

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner and Prize Fund
2012Aug 23
2011Aug 25
2010Aug 26
2009Aug 27
2008Aug 28
2007Aug 30
2006Jun 22
2005Aug 04
2004Jun 10
2003Jun 19
2002Aug 22
2001Aug 23
2000Aug 24
1999Aug 27



European Tour Partners

  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • UPS
  • Rolex
  • Rolex

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2015. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.