Tournament History

Germany’s Martin Kaymer won the second Abu Dhabi Golf Championship of his career in 2010, following his victory two years earlier, edging out Englishman Ian Poulter after a final round 66. Northern Ireland’s Rory McIlroy was third. Kaymer was the second player to win the tournament twice, following Paul Casey’s triumphs in 2007 and 2009. American Chris DiMarco is the only other player to win the event aside from Casey and Kaymer, having clinched the inaugural title in 2006. It has been staged at Abu Dhabi Golf Club every year.

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner and Prize Fund
2017Jan 19
2016Jan 21
2015Jan 15
2014Jan 16
2013Jan 17
2012Jan 26
2011Jan 20
2010Jan 21
2009Jan 15
2008Jan 17
2007Jan 18
2006Jan 19

Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1KAYMER, MartinGER18-24
2MCILROY, RoryNIR18-16
T3GOOSEN, RetiefRSA18-14
T3MCDOWELL, GraemeNIR18-14
T5MAYBIN, GarethNIR18-12
T5LYNN, DavidENG18-12
T8MOLINARI, FrancescoITA18-10
T8GONZALEZ, RicardoARG18-10


Abu Dhabi HSBC Golf Championship Course Guide

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Dubai Duty Free
  • Emirates
  • Hilton
  • Titleist

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2018. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.