Tournament History

Robert Karlsson completed his comeback from the eye injury which ruined his 2009 campaign with a comprehensive three stroke victory at the 2010 Commercialbank Qatar Masters presented by Dolphin Energy. The Swede, the 2008 European Number One, was sidelined for four months of 2009 with serious eye problems, but was back to his best in Qatar, producing a flawless seven under par final round to win by three shots from 2009 champion Alvaro Quiros. The event has been staged at Doha Golf Club since its introduction on The European Tour International Schedule in 1999. Past winners include Ernie Els (2005), Adam Scott (twice, 2002 and 2008), Retief Goosen (2007) and Henrik Stenson (2006).

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner and Prize Fund
2017Jan 26
2016Jan 27
2015Jan 21
2014Jan 22
2013Jan 23
2012Feb 02
2011Feb 03
2010Jan 28
2009Jan 22
2008Jan 24
2007Jan 25
2006Jan 26
2005Mar 10
2004Mar 11
2003Mar 13
2002Mar 14
2001Mar 08
2000Mar 09
1999Feb 17
1998Mar 05

Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1BJÖRN, ThomasDEN18-14
2QUIROS, AlvaroESP18-10
T3BRIER, MarkusAUT18-9
5HOWELL, DavidENG18-8
T6HANSEN, SorenDEN18-6
T6AIKEN, ThomasRSA18-6
T9GARCIA, SergioESP18-5


Commercialbank Qatar Masters presented by Dolphin Energy Course Guide

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Callaway
  • D P World
  • Dubai Duty Free
  • Emirates
  • Hilton
  • Workday

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2019. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.