Tournament History

Spaniard Miguel Angel Jiménez won a thrilling play-off against Lee Westwood at the third extra hole to clinch the 2010 Omega Dubai Desert Classic, capping an exciting final day at Emirates Golf Club. The pair topped the leaderboard at 11 under par after the final round and after Westwood missed two putts for the championship, Jiménez holed from four feet to triumph in near darkness. It was particularly frustrating for Westwood given that he had let slip a two hole lead earlier in the last round and birdied the last to force the play-off. Part of The European Tour International Schedule since 1989 (with the exception of 1991) and played every year at the Emirates, the event’s roll call of champions is rich in pedigree with Seve Ballesteros (1992), Colin Montgomerie (1996), David Howell (1999), Thomas Björn (2001), Ernie Els (2005) and Tiger Woods (2006) among the previous winners.

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner and Prize Fund
2017Feb 02
2016Feb 04
2015Jan 29
2014Jan 30
2013Jan 31
2012Feb 09
2011Feb 10
2010Feb 04
2009Jan 29
2008Jan 31
2007Feb 01
2006Feb 02
2005Mar 03
2004Mar 04
2003Mar 06
2002Mar 07
2001Mar 01
2000Mar 02
1999Feb 11
1998Feb 26
1997Feb 27
1996Mar 14
1995Jan 19
1994Jan 27
1993Jan 28
1992Feb 06
1990Feb 22
1989Mar 02

Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1QUIROS, AlvaroESP18-11
T2HANSEN, AndersDEN18-10
T4GONNET, Jean-BaptisteFRA18-9
T4VELASCO, AlvaroESP18-9
T7AIKEN, ThomasRSA18-8
9HANSON, PeterSWE18-7
T10WOOD, ChrisENG18-6


Omega Dubai Desert Classic Course Guide

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Callaway
  • D P World
  • Dubai Duty Free
  • Emirates
  • Hilton
  • Workday

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2019. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.