Tournament History

Ian Poulter landed his maiden WGC title at the 2010 Accenture Match Play defeating Paul Casey in the event’s first all-English final. It was an extraordinary week for The European Tour as all four semi-finalists and seven of the last eight were European Tour Members. En route to the title, Poulter dispatched Justin Leonard, Adam Scott, Jeev Milkha Singh, Thongchai Jaidee and Camilo Villegas before defeating Casey 4 and 2. It was the second year running Casey had lost in the final, having gone down to Geoff Ogilvy in 2009. Australian Ogilvy also won in 2006, but Tiger Woods leads with the most titles having triumphed in 2003, 04 and 08. Italians Edoardo and Francesco Molinari made history at the 2010 edition by becoming the first brothers to play in the same WGC – Accenture Match Play. The event has been played since 1999, the past two years at Ritz-Carlton Golf Club in Arizona.

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner and Prize Fund
2014Feb 19
2013Feb 20
2012Feb 22
2011Feb 23
2010Feb 17
2009Feb 25
2008Feb 20
2007Feb 21
2006Feb 22
2005Feb 23
2004Feb 25
2003Feb 26
2002Feb 20
2001Jan 03
2000Feb 23
1999Feb 24



European Tour Partners

  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • UPS
  • Rolex
  • Rolex

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2015. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.