Tournament History

Rhys Davies won the inaugural Trophée Hassan II, part of The European Tour International Schedule for the first time in 2010 although played since 1971. Davies reaching an impressive 25 under par total to win by two shots from South African Louis Oosthuizen. Twelve months earlier the young Welshman had no status in Europe but won the SWALEC Wales Open on the Challenge Tour event and went on to earn a European Tour card via the Challenge Tour Rankings. The final round became a straight fight between the pair but Davies powered into the lead with eight birdies in 11 holes from the fourth. The tournament was the second European Tour event to be staged in Morocco, following the Moroccan Open which was also played over Rabat’s Royal Dar Es Salam Golf Course. The Trophée Hassan II moves to the Golf du Palais Royal and Golf de L'OCean, in Agadir, for 2011.

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner and Prize Fund
2014Mar 13
  • €1,500,000
2013Mar 28
2012Mar 22
2011Mar 31
2010Mar 18



European Tour Partners

  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • UPS
  • Rolex
  • Rolex

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2015. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.