Tournament History

With Italian golf stronger than ever before, the BMW Italian Open returns for the third consecutive year to the Royal Park I Roveri club in Turin. Defending the title will be Swede Frederik Andersson-Hed, who claimed his first European Tour title on his 245th attempt. The tournament was first played in 1925 and past winners include Tony Jacklin, Mark James, Bernhard Langer, Sandy Lyle, Sam Torrance, Greg Norman, Ian Poulter and Graeme McDowell.

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner & Prize Fund
2011Jun 09
2010May 06
2009May 07
2008May 08
2007May 03
2006May 04
2005May 05
2004Apr 29
2003May 01
2002Oct 31
2001Nov 01
2000Oct 26
1999Apr 29
1998Apr 30
1997May 01
1996May 02
1995May 04
1994May 19
1993May 20
1992Apr 30
1991May 16
1990May 17
1989May 18
1988May 19
1987Apr 30
1986May 01
1985May 02
1984May 03
1983Apr 28
1982Apr 29
1981Apr 30
1980Apr 17
1979May 03
1978May 04
1977Apr 28
1976Oct 21
1975Oct 16
1974Oct 17
1973Apr 18
1972Oct 12

Get Adobe Flash player


Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1ROCK, RobertENG18-21
T2OLESEN, ThorbjørnDEN18-20
T2BOYD, GaryENG18-20
5LUITEN, JoostNED18-18
T6JONZON, MichaelSWE18-17
T6FASTH, NiclasSWE18-17
T8MOLINARI, FrancescoITA18-16

BMW Italian Open presented by CartaSi Course Guide

European Tour Partners

  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • Titleist
  • Rolex

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2017. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.