Tournament History

The Irish Open returns to Killarney Golf and Fishing Club in County Kerry  for a second consecutive year following the huge success of the tournament in 2010. Pack galleries watched Englishman Ross Fisher capture the title, holding off the surge off Padraig Harrington. That was the tournaments first return to Killarney in 18 years and was also played at the end of July for the first time, having vacated its traditional May slot. First played in 1927, the Irish Open had a fairytale winner when Irishman Shane Lowry became only the third amateur to win on The European Tour.



Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner and Prize Fund
2017Jul 06
2016May 19
2015May 28
2014Jun 19
2013Jun 27
2012Jun 28
2011Jul 28
2010Jul 29
2009May 14
2008May 15
2007May 17
2006May 18
2005May 19
2004Jul 22
2003Jul 24
2002Jun 27
2001Jun 28
2000Jun 29
1999Jul 01
1998Jul 02
1997Jul 03
1996Jul 04
1995Jul 06
1994Jun 30
1993Jul 01
1992Jun 04
1991Jun 20
1990Jun 21
1989Jun 22
1988Aug 18
1987Jul 02
1986Jun 19
1985Jun 20
1984Aug 02
1983Aug 11
1982Aug 12
1981Aug 13
1980Aug 14
1979Aug 23
1978Aug 24
1977Aug 25
1976Aug 26
1975Aug 28

Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1DYSON, SimonENG18-15
2GREEN, RichardAUS18-14
3GALLACHER, StephenSCO18-12
T5GARRIDO, IgnacioESP18-10
T5KALEKA, AlexandreFRA18-10
T5HANSEN, SorenDEN18-10
T8GAGLI, LorenzoITA18-9
T8LAWRIE, PeterIRL18-9
T8HOWELL, DavidENG18-9


Irish Open presented by Discover Ireland Course Guide

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Callaway
  • D P World
  • Dubai Duty Free
  • Emirates
  • Hilton
  • Workday

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2019. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.