Tournament History

The KLM returned to Hilversumsche Golf Club in Hilversum for the second consecutive year and 16th overall since the birth of The European Tour in 1972, and Simon Dyson picked up his third win in this event in the past six years. The dogged Englishman was always in the mix after an opening 65 saw him share the lead in a first day affected not only by rain, but vandalism of several of the greens. Dyson remained unphased, and shot a Sunday 66 to overturn a two shot deficit to overnight leader James Kingston to win by one from another former champion at Hilversumsche, David Lynn. It was Simon Dyson's second win of 2011 after the Irish Open presented by Discover Ireland in July.

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner & Prize Fund
2011Sep 08
2010Sep 09
2009Aug 20
2008Aug 21
2007Aug 23
2006Aug 10
2005Jun 09
2004Aug 05
2003Oct 09
2002Jul 25
2001Jul 26
2000Jul 27
1999Jul 22
1998Jul 23
1997Jul 24
1996Jul 25
1995Jul 27
1994Jul 21
1993Jul 22
1992Jul 23
1991Jul 25
1990Jul 26
1989Jul 27
1988Jul 21
1987Jul 23
1986Jul 24
1985Jul 25
1984Jul 26
1983Aug 04
1982Aug 05
1981Jul 23
1980Jul 24
1979Jul 26
1978Jul 21
1977Aug 11
1976Aug 05
1975Aug 07
1974Aug 08
1973Aug 08
1972Aug 10



European Tour Partners

  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • UPS
  • Rolex
  • Rolex

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2015. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.