Tournament History

The Alfred Dunhill Links Championship is played over three venues – St Andrews, Carnoustie and Kingsbarns – with professionals being partnered by amateurs from the other sports, entertainment or business. First played in 2001, when former Open Champion Paul Lawrie captured the title, the Championship’s final round is played over the Old Course at St Andrews, giving an iconic backdrop to the Pro-Am event. Last year it was Martin Kaymer who held off the field to capture his third win in as many appearances following victories in the US PGA Championship and KLM Open. Previous winners include Padraig Harrington (2002 and 2006), Lee Westwood (2003) and Robert Karlsson (2008), with Stephen Gallacher (2004) and Colin Montgomerie (2005) providing home winners in front of the Scottish galleries.

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner and Prize Fund
2017Oct 05
2016Oct 06
2015Oct 01
2014Oct 02
2013Sep 26
2012Oct 04
2011Sep 29
2010Oct 07
2009Oct 01
2008Oct 02
2007Oct 04
2006Oct 05
2005Sep 29
2004Oct 07
2003Sep 25
2002Oct 03
2001Oct 18

Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1HOEY, MichaelNIR18-22
2MCILROY, RoryNIR18-20
T3MURRAY, GeorgeSCO18-18
T3MCDOWELL, GraemeNIR18-18
T5WARREN, MarcSCO18-17
8HARRINGTON, PadraigIRL18-16
T9HANSON, PeterSWE18-15
T9COLSAERTS, NicolasBEL18-15


Alfred Dunhill Links Championship Course Guide

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Callaway
  • D P World
  • Dubai Duty Free
  • Emirates
  • Hilton
  • Workday

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2019. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.