Tournament History

Celebrating its fifth season on The European Tour International Schedule, the Portugal Masters has become an established part of the golfing year. Played for four consecutive years at delightful Oceânico Victoria Golf Course in Vilamoura, it was Australian left-hander Richard Green who captured the title in 2010, storming from seven shots back with a final round 65. He succeeded Lee Westwood who – after three play-off defeats, two near misses in Major Championships and an astonishing 26 top ten finishes since his last victory – eventually ended more than two years without a European Tour title in 2009. Another Englishman, Steve Webster, won the inaugural event in 2007 with Spaniard Alvaro Quiros taking the title in 2008.

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner and Prize Fund
2017Sep 21
  • €2,000,000
2016Oct 20
2015Oct 15
2014Oct 09
2013Oct 10
2012Oct 11
2011Oct 13
2010Oct 14
2009Oct 15
2008Oct 16
2007Oct 18

Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1LEWIS, TomENG18-21
T3HAVRET, GrégoryFRA18-18
T3LYNN, DavidENG18-18
T3COETZEE, GeorgeRSA18-18
T3AGUILAR, FelipeCHI18-18
T3NILSSON, ChristianSWE18-18
T8KAYMER, MartinGER18-17
T8BJÖRN, ThomasDEN18-17


Portugal Masters Course Guide

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Callaway
  • D P World
  • Dubai Duty Free
  • Emirates
  • Hilton
  • Workday

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2019. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.