• Matteo Manassero made  history 12 months ago by becoming the youngest winner in European Tour history, aged 17 years and 188 days. He beat the previous record of Danny Lee, who was 18 years and 213 days, when he won the 2009 Johnnie Walker Classic, as an amateur.

• This victory by Manassero help him become the Sir Henry Cotton Rookie of the Year for 2010.

• Club de Campo del Meditterraneo will be hosting a European Tour event for the fourth consecutive time. The course is no stranger to holding European Senior Tour events, having staged the Oki Castellón Open de España Senior between 2005-07. The Castellon venue also witnessed Senior Tour Championship between 2008-2010.

• Sergio Garcia will he hoping history repeats itself at this year’s tournament. All three of his European Tour wins on Spanish soil have come after he led or shared the lead going into the final round; 2002 Open de España, 2004 Mallorca Classic and 2008 Castelló Masters.

Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1GARCIA, SergioESP18-27
2FDEZ-CASTAÑO, GonzaloESP18-16
T3NOREN, AlexanderSWE18-15
T3RAMSAY, RichieSCO18-15
5AIKEN, ThomasRSA18-14
6COETZEE, GeorgeRSA18-12
7SIEM, MarcelGER18-11
T8FRASER, MarcusAUS18-10
T8WATTEL, RomainFRA18-10
T8McGOWAN, RossENG18-10


Castelló Masters Course Guide

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Callaway
  • D P World
  • Dubai Duty Free
  • Emirates
  • Hilton
  • Workday

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2019. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.