Tournament History

The HSBC Champions enters its third year as a World Golf Championships event when it returns to China in November 2011. Last year it was Italian Francesco Molinari who held off Lee Westwood to claim a stunning wire-to-wire victory at Sheshan International Golf Club, home to the tournament since its inauguration in 2006. A regular European Tour tournament for four years, the HSBC Champions marked its newly assumed WGC status in 2009 when World Numbers One and Two Tiger Woods and Phil Mickelson featuring in the last group on the last day, with Mickelson edging the battle on that occasion.  The American is the only player to have won the event twice, having previously triumphed in 2008, with Spaniard Sergio Garcia claiming the title in between.

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner and Prize Fund
2017Oct 26
2016Oct 27
2015Nov 05
2014Nov 06
2013Oct 31
2012Nov 01
2011Nov 03
2010Nov 04
2009Nov 05

Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1KAYMER, MartinGER18-20
2JACOBSON, FredrikSWE18-17
3MCDOWELL, GraemeNIR18-16
T4CASEY, PaulENG18-15
T7ROSE, JustinENG18-14
T7MAHAN, HunterUSA18-14
10VEGAS, JhonattanVEN18-13


WGC-HSBC Champions Course Guide

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Callaway
  • D P World
  • Dubai Duty Free
  • Emirates
  • Hilton
  • Workday

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2019. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.