Tournament History

The Barclays Singapore Open, which is co-sanctioned with the Asian Tour, takes its place on The European Tour International Schedule for a third consecutive year. Previously part of the Asian Tour Schedule for a number of years, the tournament has seen two winners of international class since the co-sanctioning agreement came into force. In 2009 it was Englishman Ian Poulter who captured the title and last year Australian Adam Scott succeeded him, having also won the event in 2005 and 2006 before it was part of The European Tour. Last year saw a change in the tournament's format through an increase in player numbers from the traditional 156 to 204, with the event being played over two courses at Sentosa Golf Club – The Tanjong and The Serapong.

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner & Prize Fund
2011Nov 10
2010Nov 11
2009Oct 29



European Tour Partners

  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • UPS
  • Rolex
  • Rolex

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2015. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.