Tournament History

Martin Kaymer not only defended the title he had won the year before, but he made it three Abu Dhabi HSBC Golf Championship victories in four starts in 2011. It was an impressive week for the German who led wire-to-wire and eventually won by eight shots from Rory McIlroy. In previous years Paul Casey has also had a lot of success at the Abu Dhabi GC winning twice in 2007 and 2009, either side of Kaymer’s first win here. This all came after America’s Chris DiMarco got the ball rolling at this event, winning by a single shot from Henrik Stenson in 2006.

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner and Prize Fund
2017Jan 19
2016Jan 21
2015Jan 15
2014Jan 16
2013Jan 17
2012Jan 26
2011Jan 20
2010Jan 21
2009Jan 15
2008Jan 17
2007Jan 18
2006Jan 19

Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1ROCK, RobertENG18-13
2MCILROY, RoryNIR18-12
T3MCDOWELL, GraemeNIR18-11
T3BJÖRN, ThomasDEN18-11
T3WOODS, TigerUSA18-11
T6COETZEE, GeorgeRSA18-10
T8HORNE, KeithRSA18-9
T8OLESEN, ThorbjørnDEN18-9


Abu Dhabi HSBC Golf Championship Course Guide

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Callaway
  • D P World
  • Dubai Duty Free
  • Emirates
  • Hilton
  • Workday

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2019. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.