Tournament History

This year will be the 15th staging of this event as part of The European Tour Schedule, and it has had its share of illustrious winners and sparkling play from some of the game’s greats over the years. In 2011 Thomas Björn dominated in the desert to win by four from Spain’s Alvaro Quiros, and it would prove the spring board for his first three win season on The European Tour, with titles at the Johnnie Walker Championship and Omega European Masters following in consecutive weeks at the end of August. Other notable winners at Doha GC have also been Australia’s Adam Scott who streaked clear of the field in 2002 to win by six, before picking up the title again in 2008. European Tour stalwarts Ernie Els, Retief Goosen and Robert Karlsson have also all won here, and in 2001 it was the scene of an emotional sixth and last win for Tony Johnstone on the Tour.

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner and Prize Fund
2012Feb 02
2011Feb 03
2010Jan 28
2009Jan 22
2008Jan 24
2007Jan 25
2006Jan 26
2005Mar 10
2004Mar 11
2003Mar 13
2002Mar 14
2001Mar 08
2000Mar 09
1999Feb 17
1998Mar 05

Get Adobe Flash player


Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1LAWRIE, PaulSCO18-15
T2DAY, JasonAUS18-11
T2HANSON, PeterSWE18-11
4DALY, JohnUSA18-9
T5GONNET, Jean-BaptisteFRA18-8
T5HANSEN, SorenDEN18-8
T5GARCIA, SergioESP18-8
T5GONZALEZ, RicardoARG18-8
T9KAYMER, MartinGER18-7

Commercialbank Qatar Masters presented by Dolphin Energy Course Guide

European Tour Partners

  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • Titleist
  • Rolex

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2017. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.