Tuesday, 14 February 2012

The 2012 Avantha Masters will be the fifth European Tour event staged in India. Delhi Golf Club hosted the first tournament; the 2008 EMAAR-MGF Indian Masters, won by S S P Chowrasia. Three weeks later this was followed by the Johnnie Walker Classic at the DLF Golf and Country Club, venue for this year’s Avantha Masters, which saw New Zealander Mark Brown claim the prize. Andrew Dodt won the 2010 Avantha Masters, followed by Chowrasia, 12 months ago, both at the DLF Golf and Country Club.

• Should Chowrasia win again in 2012, he would become the first Indian to successfully defend a European Tour title. He would also join Arjun Atwal and Jeev Milka Singh, on three European Tour wins. This is the most by any Indian golfers.

• Chowrasia made European Tour history by becoming the first player to win on his first appearance as an Affiliate Member at the 2008 EMAAR-MGF Indian Masters. This was his first victory on The European Tour.

• History was made in the 2010 Avantha Masters with the most players leading going into a final round of a European Tour event. Seven players were on 205 (-11) after 54 holes. They were: Fredrik Andersson Hed, Darren Beck, Richard Bland, Rahil Gangjee, Tetsuji Hiratsuka, Barry Lane and Chan Yin-sin.

Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1KRUGER, JbeRSA18-14
T2SIEM, MarcelGER18-12
T4FRASER, MarcusAUS18-11
T4LARA, José ManuelESP18-11
T6OLESEN, ThorbjørnDEN18-10
R2D Fantasy

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • Hilton
  • Titleist

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2018. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.