Tournament History

Last year South Africa’s Charl Schwartzel became the latest to slip on the champion’s green as 2010 champ Phil Mickelson helped him into the legendary jacket that is awarded to one lucky Masters Champion each year. It was all thanks to one of the most thrilling finishes to a Major Championship in years as Schwartzel carded four birdies in a row to finish, and triumph over what was an extremely talented chasing pack. This stunning climax gave him a two shot win, and in turn made him the third South African to win at Augusta after Trevor Immelman in 2008 and Gary Player in 1961, 74, 78.

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner and Prize Fund
2013Apr 11
2012Apr 05
2011Apr 07
2010Apr 08
2009Apr 09
2008Apr 10
2007Apr 05
2006Apr 06
2005Apr 07
2004Apr 08
2003Apr 10
2002Apr 11
2001Apr 05
2000Apr 06
1999Apr 08
1998Apr 09
1997Apr 10
1996Apr 11
1995Apr 06
1994Apr 07
1993Apr 08
1992Apr 09
1991Apr 11
1990Apr 05
1989Apr 06
1988Apr 07
1987Apr 09
1986Apr 10
1985Apr 11
1984Apr 12
1983Apr 07
1982Apr 08
1981Apr 09
1980Apr 10
1979Apr 12
1978Apr 06
1977Apr 07
1976Apr 08
1975Apr 10
1974Apr 11
1973Apr 05
1972Apr 06



European Tour Partners

  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • UPS
  • Rolex
  • Rolex

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2015. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.