Tournament History

In 2011 Luke Donald not only saw off then World Number One Lee Westwood in a playoff to take the title at the end of a scintillating final round at The European Tour’s flagship event, but he also took his Number One ranking in the process, jumping to the top of the world and taking his second of three titles en route to season-ending Race to Dubai glory. It was a fitting finish to such a big championship, and in winning Donald joined a roll of honour that includes European greats Tony Jacklin, Sir Nick Faldo, Seve Ballesteros, Ian Woosnam and Colin Montgomerie.

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner and Prize Fund
2017May 25
2016May 26
2015May 21
2014May 22
2013May 23
2012May 24
2011May 26
2010May 20
2009May 21
2008May 22
2007May 24
2006May 25
2005May 26
2004May 27
2003May 22
2002May 23
2001May 25
2000May 26
1999May 28
1998May 22
1997May 23
1996May 24
1995May 26
1994May 27
1993May 28
1992May 22
1991May 24
1990May 25
1989May 27
1988May 27
1987May 22
1986May 23
1985May 24
1984May 25
1983May 27
1982May 28
1981May 22
1980May 23
1979May 17
1978May 26
1977May 25
1976May 28
1975May 23
1974Aug 28
1973Aug 22
1972Aug 23

Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1DONALD, LukeENG18-15
T2LAWRIE, PaulSCO18-11
T2ROSE, JustinENG18-11
4LAWRIE, PeterIRL18-8
5GRACE, BrandenRSA18-7
6STERNE, RichardRSA18-6
T7SIEM, MarcelGER18-5
T7MOLINARI, FrancescoITA18-5
T7ELS, ErnieRSA18-5


BMW PGA Championship Course Guide

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Callaway
  • D P World
  • Dubai Duty Free
  • Emirates
  • Hilton
  • Workday

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2019. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.