Tournament History

In 2011 the Austrian GolfOpen proved to be the return to form of Englishman Kenneth Ferrie who, having won at the Canarias Open de España in 2003 and Smurfit European Open in 2005, triumphed in a playoff over compatriot Simon Wakefield. 2012 will be the third staging of the event at Diamond CC, and Austrian fans will no doubt hope for a repeat of 2006 when Markus Brier claimed his national title at Fontana GC.

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner and Prize Fund
2017Jun 08
  • €1,000,000
2016Jun 09
2015Jun 11
2014Jun 05
2013Jun 06
2012Jul 25
2011Sep 22
2010Sep 16
2009Sep 17
2008Jun 05
2007Jun 07
2006Jun 08
1996Aug 08
1995Aug 10
1994Aug 11
1993Aug 12
1992Jun 11
1991Sep 26
1990Oct 11

Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
T2LOWRY, ShaneIRL18-16
T2LEVET, ThomasFRA18-16
4KARLBERG, RikardSWE18-15
5OLESEN, ThorbjørnDEN18-14
T6DOAK, ChrisSCO18-13
T6HEBERT, BenjaminFRA18-13
T8BLAND, RichardENG18-12


Lyoness Open powered by Greenfinity Course Guide

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Callaway
  • D P World
  • Dubai Duty Free
  • Emirates
  • Hilton
  • Workday

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2019. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.