Tournament History

Often referred to as ‘Glory’s Last Shot’, each year the US PGA Championship offers up one final opportunity for someone to get their hands on some Major Championship silverware each year. In 2011 Keegan Bradley grabbed this opportunity – as well as the ample trophy – with both hands, recovering from what looked like a card wrecking triple bogey on the back nine to defeat compatriot Jason Dufner in a playoff. The previous year Germany’s Martin Kaymer took the title at Whistling Straits, following in the footsteps of 3-time Major winner Padraig Harrington who took the title two years earlier. This year the championship heads to Kiawah Island for the first time, the venue that staged The Ryder Cup in 1991, and was affectionately referred to as ‘The War on the Shore’.

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner and Prize Fund
2013Aug 08
2012Aug 09
2011Aug 11
2010Aug 12
2009Aug 13
2008Aug 07
2007Aug 09
2006Aug 17
2005Aug 11
2004Aug 12
2003Aug 14
2002Aug 15
2001Aug 16
2000Aug 17
1999Aug 12
1998Aug 13
1997Aug 14
1996Aug 08
1995Aug 10
1994Aug 11
1993Aug 12
1992Aug 13
1991Aug 12
1990Aug 09
1989Aug 10
1988Aug 11
1987Aug 06
1986Aug 07
1985Aug 08
1984Aug 16
1983Aug 04
1982Aug 06
1981Aug 06
1980Aug 07
1979Aug 02
1978Aug 03
1977Aug 11
1976Aug 12
1975Aug 07
1974Aug 08
1973Aug 09
1972Aug 03



European Tour Partners

  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • UPS
  • Rolex
  • Rolex

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2015. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.