Tournament History

Originally played over Gleneagles’ Monarch’s Course, the championship moved to the Centenary in 2001, where it has been played ever since. Last year Thomas Björn was joined by George Coetzee, Mark Foster, Pablo Larrazabal and Bernd Wiesberger in a pressure packed five man-five hole playoff that would eventually see The Great Dane triumph over the less experienced Coetzee. Since 2008 this tournament has also held a special place in The Ryder Cup calendar on alternate years, as it has been where qualification for the European Team ends, and where the Captain has then finalised his picks. This will once again be the case in 2012, as European Captain José María Olazábal announces the team that he will take to Medinah CC in September, at the venue that will host the next staging of the Cup on European soil.

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner and Prize Fund
2013Aug 22
2012Aug 23
2011Aug 25
2010Aug 26
2009Aug 27
2008Aug 28
2007Aug 30
2006Jun 22
2005Aug 04
2004Jun 10
2003Jun 19
2002Aug 22
2001Aug 23
2000Aug 24
1999Aug 27



European Tour Partners

  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • UPS
  • Rolex
  • Rolex

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2015. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.