Tournament History

The KLM Open has been an ever-present on The European Tour since 1972, and as such enters into its 41st year in 2012. It has been played over a number of The Netherlands’ finest golf courses but for the past two years, and again this, it will be played just outside of Amsterdam at Hilversumsche GC. In 2011 England’s Simon Dyson, somewhat of a tournament expert, picked up his third KLM Open title in the past six years with three sub-70 rounds proving enough for a one stroke margin of victory over countryman David Lynn. This hat-trick of Dutch titles puts him in with some particularly esteemed company, alongside European legends Bernhard Langer and Seve Ballesteros, who have also triumphed on three occasions here. The last Dutchman to take the title was Maarten Lafeber at the same venue back in 2003.

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner and Prize Fund
2012Sep 06
2011Sep 08
2010Sep 09
2009Aug 20
2008Aug 21
2007Aug 23
2006Aug 10
2005Jun 09
2004Aug 05
2003Oct 09
2002Jul 25
2001Jul 26
2000Jul 27
1999Jul 22
1998Jul 23
1997Jul 24
1996Jul 25
1995Jul 27
1994Jul 21
1993Jul 22
1992Jul 23
1991Jul 25
1990Jul 26
1989Jul 27
1988Jul 21
1987Jul 23
1986Jul 24
1985Jul 25
1984Jul 26
1983Aug 04
1982Aug 05
1981Jul 23
1980Jul 24
1979Jul 26
1978Jul 21
1977Aug 11
1976Aug 05
1975Aug 07
1974Aug 08
1973Aug 08
1972Aug 10



European Tour Partners

  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • UPS
  • Rolex
  • Rolex

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2015. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.