Tournament History

The Alfred Dunhill Links Championship has quickly become one of the premier events on The European Tour, enjoyed by both the players and spectators alike, as the greats of the game and the world of celebrity join in an entertaining union over three of Scotland’s finest links courses – Carnoustie, Kingsbarns, and of course, St Andrew’s. In 2011 Northern Irishman Michael Hoey got in on his fellow countrymen’s winning way, taking the biggest title of his career so far, and in doing so holding off the title challenges of two of his aforementioned compatriots – Rory McIlroy and Graeme McDowell. Scotland’s Paul Lawrie won the inaugural event in 2001 with a roller coaster putt from the Valley of Sin in front of St Andrew’s iconic 18th hole, and since then the likes of Lee Westwood, Robert Karlsson, Martin Kaymer and Padraig Harrington (twice) have all lifted the trophy at The Home of Golf.

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner and Prize Fund
2013Sep 26
2012Oct 04
2011Sep 29
2010Oct 07
2009Oct 01
2008Oct 02
2007Oct 04
2006Oct 05
2005Sep 29
2004Oct 07
2003Sep 25
2002Oct 03
2001Oct 18

Get Adobe Flash player


Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1GRACE, BrandenRSA18-22
2OLESEN, ThorbjørnDEN18-20
3NOREN, AlexanderSWE18-18
4SJÖHOLM, JoelSWE18-16
T5COETZEE, GeorgeRSA18-15
T5JACQUELIN, RaphaëlFRA18-15
T5WILLETT, DannyENG18-15
T5GALLACHER, StephenSCO18-15

Alfred Dunhill Links Championship Course Guide

European Tour Partners

  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • Titleist
  • Rolex

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2017. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.