Tournament History

The Hong Kong Open has been part of The European Tour International Schedule since the 2002 season (November 2001) and has been played for 53 years. It will once again be the last counting event – alongside the SA Open Championship the same week – for players to earn their spot in the DP World Tour Championship in Dubai, with entry reserved for those who have finished in the top 60 in The Race to Dubai. In 2011 Rory McIlroy claimed the title - holing a stunning bunker shot at the last for birdie and the win - to add to his US Open triumph earlier in the season. The win in Hong Kong kept alive his chances of catching Luke Donald at the top of The Race to Dubai, which he ultimately failed to do, but this season it is the Northern Irishman who leads the money list heading into the tournament.


Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner and Prize Fund
2017Dec 08
2015Oct 22
2014Oct 16
2014Dec 05
2012Nov 15
2011Dec 01
2010Nov 18
2009Nov 12
2009Nov 20
2008Nov 15
2007Nov 16
2006Dec 01
2005Dec 02
2004Dec 04
2003Nov 28
2002Nov 29

Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1JIMÉNEZ, Miguel AngelESP18-15
3FRASER, MarcusAUS18-12
T4GALLACHER, StephenSCO18-11
T4LAWRIE, PeterIRL18-11
7KUCHAR, MattUSA18-9
T8CAMPBELL, MichaelNZL18-8
T10WOOD, ChrisENG18-7


UBS Hong Kong Open Course Guide

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Callaway
  • D P World
  • Dubai Duty Free
  • Emirates
  • Hilton
  • Workday

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2019. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.