Danny Willett will be looking to make history in the BMW International Open, by becoming the first player to successfully defend the title. There have been 22 different winners from the previous 24 stagings of the event.

• The BMW International Open will be celebrating it’s 25th birthday in 2013. This tournament has the longest consecutive sponsor of any current European Tour event.

• The first five-man play-off in European Tour history took place at the 1992 BMW International Open. Former American Ryder Cup Captain, Paul Azinger, prevailed against Glen Day, Anders Forsbrand, Mark James and Bernhard Langer.

• There are 11 former champions playing in 2013. They are: Peter Fowler (1993), Colin Montgomerie (1999), Thomas Björn  (2000 and 2002),  Miguel Angel Jiménez (2004), David Howell (2005), Henrik Stenson (2006), Niclas Fasth (2007), Martin Kaymer (2008), David Horsey (2010), Pablo Larrazábal (2011) and Danny Willett (2012).

• München Eichenried Golf Club will be hosting the event for the 16th time. The only year it did not stage the tournament since 1997 was in 2012, when the event was played at GC Gut Larchenhof.

Get Adobe Flash player


Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1ELS, ErnieRSA18-18
2BJÖRN, ThomasDEN18-17
3LEVY, AlexanderFRA18-16
T4KAYMER, MartinGER18-15
T4NOREN, AlexSWE18-15
T7HUANG, Wen-yiCHN18-14
T7FICHARDT, DarrenRSA18-14
T7GARCIA, SergioESP18-14
T10STENSON, HenrikSWE18-13

BMW International Open  Course Guide

European Tour Partners

  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • Titleist
  • Rolex

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2017. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.