• There are 21 different countries represented among the 60 players competing. They are: Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Paraguay, Scotland, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United States and Wales.

• Here is the breakdown of players by nation: England, 15, South Africa nine, Spain and Sweden four each, France, Italy, Northern Ireland and Scotland with three, two for Denmark, Germany and the United States. There is one each for: Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Finland, Ireland, Netherlands, Paraguay, Thailand and Wales.

• Miguel Angel Jiménez is the oldest player at 50. In all there are seven members of the 60 man field aged 40 and over. They are: Jiménez (50), Thongchai Jaidee (45), Ernie Els (45) and Robert Karlsson (45) Thomas Bjørn (43), Lee Westwood (41) and Stephen Gallacher (40).

•  Matteo Manassero is the youngest in the field for the fifth consecutive year, aged 21.

• The field is made up of 28 winners from the 2014 European Tour season. Eight of those 28 are placed in the top ten of The Race to Dubai. The two players within the top ten yet to win are, Henrik Stenson, (second) and Victor Dubuisson (tenth).

• The 60 man field contains 51 different European Tour winners, eight players to have been European Tour Number One and seven Major Champions.

• There are four players in the field who have recorded multiple victories during the 2014 season. They are: Rory McIlroy (four) and Miguel Angel Jiménez, Alexander Levy and Mikko Ilonen, (with two each).

• Of the 60 players, Jamie Donaldson, Joost Luiten and Henrik Stenson, have amassed the most top five finishes with seven. The Swede also has the most top tens’, with nine.

• Fabrizio Zanotti and Wade Ormsby are the only 2013 European Tour Qualifying School graduates to make the top 60.

• Brooks Koepka and Tyrrell Hatton are the two 2013 Challenge Tour graduates to make the final event.

• Koepka and Hatton are also the only two rookies have made it through.

• During the season five players have been Number One in The Race to Dubai. The 2014 winner, Rory McIlroy has spent the last 17 weeks at the top. The other four were: Thomas Bjørn (24), Jamie Donaldson (three) and Mads Ørum Madsen and Charl Schwartzel (one week each).

• Rory McIlroy made history by becoming the first player to finish Number One, twice since The Race to Dubai was introduced in 2009.

• There are 12 players making their debut this week. They are: Matthew Baldwin, Kristoffer Broberg, Oliver Fisher, Emiliano Grillo, Tyrrell Hatton, Brooks Koepka, Alexander Levy, David Lipsky, Wade Ormsby, Eddie Pepperell, Andy Sullivan and Fabrizio Zanottii.

• Of the 60, Oliver Wilson began the season as a Challenge Tour Member, until he won the Alfred Dunhill Links Championship. David Lipsky was an Affiliate Member before he claimed the Omega European Masters.


Get Adobe Flash player


Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1STENSON, HenrikSWE18-16
T2ROSE, JustinENG18-14
5LOWRY, ShaneIRL18-13
T6KARLSSON, RobertSWE18-12
T6HATTON, TyrrellENG18-12
T9GRACE, BrandenRSA18-11
T9LUITEN, JoostNED18-11


European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • Titleist

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2017. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.