Tuesday, 02 February 2016
Rory McIlroy   (Getty Images)
Rory McIlroy (Getty Images)

As The European Tour returns to the UAE for the final leg of the 2016 Desert Swing, we take a closer look at the world-class field playing in the Omega Dubai Desert Classic.

In the field there are:

8 Major Champions with 15 titles combined
Rory McIlroy (4)
Ernie Els (4)
Martin Kaymer (2)
Louis Oosthuizen (1)
Darren Clarke (1)
Graeme McDowell (1)
Trevor Immelman (1)
Paul Lawrie (1)

90 European Tour winners

6 European Number Ones
Rory McIlroy (2012, 2014, 2015)
Lee Westwood (2000, 2009)
Ernie Els (2003, 2004)
Henrik Stenson (2013)
Martin Kaymer (2010)
Robert Karlsson (2008)

9 Past winners of the Omega Dubai Desert Classic
Rory McIlroy (2009, 2015)
Stephen Gallacher (2013, 2014)
Rafa Cabrera-Bello (2012)
Alvaro Quiros (2011)
Miguel Angel Jiménez (2010)
Henrik Stenson (2007)
Ernie Els (1994, 2002, 2005)
Thomas Bjørn (2001)
David Howell (1999)

3 winners from the 2016 European Tour season
Nathan Holman (Australian PGA Championship)
Brandon Stone ( BMW SA Open hosted by City of Ekurhuleni)
Hayden Porteous (Joburg Open)

20 Ryder Cup Players

The course record holder
Ernie Els (61 in 1994)

Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1WILLETT, DannyENG18-19
T4QUIROS, AlvaroESP18-16
T4AN, Byeong HunKOR18-16

European Tour Partners

  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • Titleist
  • Rolex

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2017. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.