Tuesday, 09 February 2016
Jacques Blaauw  (Getty Images)
Jacques Blaauw (Getty Images)

With The European Tour returning to Pretoria Country Club for the 2016 Tshwane Open, we take a more detailed look at the field that is set to assemble in South Africa.

1 Major Champion

Charl Schwartzel - the 2011 Masters Tournament


22 European Tour winners

1 Past winner of the Tshwane Open
George Coetzee - 2015


3 winners from the 2016 season
Charl Schwartzel (Alfred Dunhill Championship)
Brandon Stone (BMW SA Open hosted by City of Ekurhuleni)
Haydn Porteous (Joburg Open)

1 former Ryder Cup player

Edoardo Molinari (2010 – Celtic Manor)

 1 course record holder

Jacques Blauww (61 – 2015)

 1 player playing on his home course

George Coetzee



Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
3MICHAEL, AnthonyRSA18-6
T4WALTERS, JustinRSA18-5
T4STERNE, RichardRSA18-5

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Emirates
  • Titleist

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2017. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.