Tuesday, 05 September 2017
Matt Fitzpatrick on the tee at the Omega European Masters  (Getty Images)
Matt Fitzpatrick on the tee at the Omega European Masters (Getty Images)

Alex Noren will begin the defence of his Omega European Masters title in the company of Lee Westwood and Bernd Wiesberger.

Noren beat Scott Hend in a play-off last year in Crans Montana to claim his second title of the season. The Swede will be joined by 1999 winner Westwood and Wiesberger, who finished sixth in the Swiss Alps in 2012, at 08.40 on Thursday.

Danny Willett, who triumphed in 2015, will tee off at 13.30 alongside fellow Englishmen Ross Fisher and Race to Dubai Rankings leader Tommy Fleetwood. 

Last week’s D+D REAL Czech Masters winner Haydn Porteous will tee off with two former champions at Crans-sur-Sierre Golf Club, Luke Donald and Miguel Angel Jiménez, at 08.20.

A trio that will be certain to attract a strong following from the locals sees Matt Fitzpatrick, Joost Luiten and Tyrrell Hatton begin their week at 08.30.

The European Ryder Cup Captain Thomas Bjørn will no doubt take the opportunity to run the rule over playing partners Renato Paratore and Jordan Smith when they tee off at 13.20.

The opening group on the first tee consists of Mike Lorenzo-Vera, Duncan Stewart and Marcus Armitage and they will get the event under way at 07.40.

Click here for a full list of tee times in Switzerland.

Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
2HEND, ScottAUS18-14
T3HATTON, TyrrellENG18-11
T3ZANOTTI, FabrizioPAR18-11
5ILONEN, MikkoFIN18-10
T6NOREN, AlexSWE18-9

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Callaway
  • D P World
  • Dubai Duty Free
  • Emirates
  • Hilton
  • Workday

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2019. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.